Smart Liberal and Female


Going…Gone?
March 6, 2009, 11:59 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Nope.

So I’ve been out for quite a while.  A lot has happened! 

First of all, I’m pregnant.  Yay.  Unfortunately I have been pretty sick.  Boo!  I’m convinced there is a Republican growing in me….and she is waging war from the inside.  I keep telling myself I’ve got a while to fix that little problem!

Second of all, I took a new job.  I am no longer a federal employee.  Yay!  I honestly thought the last job was going to kill me.  I actually considered ways to hang myself due to boredom.  My new gig though involves some lobbying so I thought I should give this up.  Well I found I just couldn’t.  So I’ll just have to be careful!

Third, I have a parent who has been pretty sick.  It’s been hard to deal with.  I guess I wasn’t expecting to have to deal with this kind of stuff this early.  My mom’s only 57!  Seems crazy.  I figured by the time she got ill and needed care she’d be in her 80s and I could drop her at the nursing home anf foget all about it.  I’m kidding, relax!

So needless to say with all the changes it’s been pretty hard to keep up…but I’m going to give it a try again!

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Yay! Welcome back. Glad I decided to drop by to see if you were home again. So, some good news and bad news to share, huh? Well, hope all works out for the best. Off to more recent topics to throw my unwanted opinion into. 😉

Comment by phoenixofdiscordia




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

