Smart Liberal and Female


Franken Takes the Lead

Al Franken has taken the lead for the first time in the hotly contested Senate race in Minnesota.  My joy has apparently stirred some people up.  Guess what?  That brings me even more joy.  I find it amusing that Republicans cry that Franken has no experience to be 1 0f 100, but yet they had no qualms about Sarah Palin being second in line to push the damn button.  And don’t give me she was a damn mayor and governor.  That’s pathetic and you know it. 

I will also admit I am not a Norm Coleman fan.  I was a Paul Wellstone Minnesota Democrat.  I truly believe he was one of the great politicians of our time.  Honest.  Open.  Fair.  Concerned about his state and country.  Norm Coleman won after desecrating Senator Wellstone’s funeral.  He ran a dirty race while he was alive, so it shouldn’t have been surprising.  I will not be sorry to see Norm Coleman leave the Senate and vacate Paul Wellstone’s seat.

http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/article/ALeqM5gMpTmr96V5hKIfyHT4Av4jsVQgrQD955SAHG0

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

