Smart Liberal and Female


Mouahhaahhaahhahahaha…
December 19, 2008, 10:44 am
Filed under: election 2008, politics, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

That’s my evil laugh, in case you are wondering!  I just read something that delighted me!  Norm the Worm Coleman is leading by a mere 5 votes in Minnesota. 

What does that mean?  I’m glad you asked…it means…Al Franken may just be sworn in as the newest Senator from Minnesota!

I’m keeping my fingers (and toes) crossed!!

http://www.cnn.com/2008/POLITICS/12/19/minnesota.senate.race/index.html

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow, how insane are these people who believe a comedian (bad one, at best) can actually assume the position of Senator with zero experience? Scary. Guess if Frankenstein gets in, those who falsified the recount will have to live with the ineptness he brings. Just another Blagojevich political buy, thought you’d smarter than that and not vote for a party but for someone with brains.

Comment by Scutch

You are so right! It’s incredible that people would actually vote for someone based on party versus experience, skills, professionalism and intelligence. Frankenstein, as you said it so well, is buying votes. I don’t believe Minnesotans are that ignorant, and I do believe Minnesotan politicians are disrespecting what the people want from their representatives. We just won’t see what we want happen because the wealthy/influential decide the votes, i.e. the Illinois governor, come on, why are we going there????!!!

Comment by Lisa

You’re proud of the fact Franken might win a Senate seat (a significant political office) with roughly 42% of the vote? Why not have a run-off and see how well Franken does when the Independence Party candidate doesn’t siphon off 15% of the vote. That 15% thought Coleman wasn’t conservative enough but you claim a majority wanted Franken. Do you understand how democracy is supposed to work?

Comment by Lindsey

Scutch – I couldn’t disagree more. Franken was an excellent comedian and I think he’ll make an excellent Senator. I’m not sure what you are talking about as far as buying a seat here. As for me being smart, thanks, I think I am.

Lisa – I think people did vote for Franken because of issues. I think they do not like what Norm Coleman stands for, but that’s just me. I also think Minnesotans are like many people in this country and they want change.

And Lindsey, your comment was the most amusing. Barkley is far more liberal than Franken, so I have no idea wtf you are talking about. Had Barkley not been in the race Franken’s margin of win probably would have been greater! Perhaps you should do some reading before you leave ignorant comments. Barkley is pro-choice, opposes the death penalty, supports gay marriage, and was quoted saying, “Greatest malfeasance in economic history on GOP’s watch.” So seriously his supporters would have voted for Coleman??? hahahahaha

Comment by smartandfemale




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

