Smart Liberal and Female


Don’t Like the Prez??? Throw Some Shoes!!
December 15, 2008, 8:29 am
Filed under: politics, Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

So I had dropped by my aunt’s house last night returning something I borrowed.  As we were talking I could see and hear President Bush getting agitated on tv.  So we both looked up and then whamo!  Some guy throws something at him.  I thought it looked like a shoe.  We both just sat there in stunned silence and then laughed.  I said, “How odd.”  She said, “Yeah, I’d like to see that again.” 

Then CNN played it again!  This time we got to see both shoes tossed at the President.  Crazy!  I mean, I’ve wanted to throw something at him many a times, but this guy actually took off both shoes and hurled them at the President!   And then called him a dog! 

Think he’s in Gitmo??

Apparently he is under arrest and being tested for drugs and alcohol. 

http://www.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/asiapcf/12/15/bush.afghanistan/index.html

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Shouldn’t PETA activists in turn be throwing flour at the guy who owned these despicable leather shoes ?

Comment by huh

i think this is great!!! this one individual just took his frustrations out on the worst human being to have ever lived in my life time. i think what he felt that caused him to throw shoes at a complete POS is what many people around the world feel. finally someone let that garbage know how the world feels about him.

Comment by bob

Just curious… do you think it was acceptable for this person to toss shoes at the President of the United States?

Comment by crowdedhours

Absolutely not. I do not find throwing anything at anyone to be acceptable. Whether you like him or not, he is the President of the United States. I believe there are far better forms of protest.

I’ll admit though, I was amused. Perhaps it was shock, or just sick amusement…I laughed pretty hard.

I’ll also say the President has some damn good reflexes! He was dodging shoes like a madman.

Did you wonder what took the Secret Service so long to react??

Comment by smartandfemale




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

