Smart Liberal and Female


Just Plain Stupid
December 11, 2008, 7:07 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: ,

Put fish guts and blood into the water where great white sharks are…then jump in.  Uh, NO!  I kinda wonder if people who do this have a death wish, or perhaps they are just stupid.  Hmmm…quite honestly it’s got to be a little bit of both.  My message to the sharks…eat them, they are too stupid to waste air. 

http://www.cnn.com/2008/WORLD/africa/12/11/pip.shark.diving/index.html

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

So you call yourself liberal? How better to show the world that sharks are not the aimless killing machines they’ve been made out to be. Diving with sharks is not stupid. We need to protect our planet, and beginning with the apex predator in the ocean is a good way to bring awareness. As a shark diver myself, I consider walking across a busy street in the city to be far more dangerous. Take a breath!!!

Comment by Ron Lagerlof

I have to say I was amused by the comment above. I’m not sure what being a liberal and not wanting to get in bloody water with a predator have in common.

If you read the CNN article you would see some are concerned it is changing sharks behavior. If you read more articles, you will see some scientists believe that it may increase the odds great white sharks attack people. Now I’m not sure what’s good about that for people or the sharks.

I think it’s great to study sharks. I just think it is dumb to allow inexperienced people to get in chum water with great whites.

Comment by smartandfemale

Wow, I see you’re getting the haters on here.

Comment by D




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

