Smart Liberal and Female


Jefferson Goes Down…

And I honestly can’t say I’m sorry.  If you can’t quite place who Representative Jefferson is…remember the guy who took the money from the FBI?  Then when the FBI raided his home they found the money in the freezer?  Well that would be him.

Jefferson has pleaded not guilty to 16 counts of racketeering, bribery, money laundering and obstruction of justice.  Which I’m sure is what his lawyers are urging.  I don’t know why he even ran again.  He should have stepped aside and let someone else run on the Democratic ticket.  Perhaps I wouldn’t have to feel joy that Anh Cao the Republican challenger won that seat. 

I truly believe if the Democrats want to remain in power we have got to lose some of the dead weight.  Think of the Republicans and what their scandal-mongers did for them…ie…Ted Stevens, Duke Cunningham, Mark Foley, and Tom DeLay. 

In the spirit of a new tomorrow I also believe it is time for Charlie Rangel to resign.  I think like Ted Stevens, Mr. Rangel probably started out with good intentions.  Like Mr. Stevens, I believe Mr. Rangel probably has done a lot for his district.  However at this point, he’s mired in scandal.  Rent controlled apartments, taxes, and now this deal with his son.  I urge him to hand over the reigns to someone young, fresh, and ready to see real change. 

 http://www.cnn.com/2008/POLITICS/12/06/louisiana.congress/index.html

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Wow, the voters did something right!!! Good for them.

Comment by D

Yes, I must say that I am pleased with this outcome. I’d also like to say that judging from the few news articles I’ve been skimming about Mr. Cao, he seems like a fairly decent chap and a few the quotes attributed to him make me raise an eyebrow, to say the least.

Good riddance to bad rubbish, and may the newest addition to historically elected officials prove that the voters down in Lousiana have good judgement.

Best of luck to you Mr. Cao, I hope you prove to be a credit to your party.

Comment by phoenixofdiscordia




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

