Smart Liberal and Female


Ring. Ring. Ring.

I’ll admit, while I found this story to be a little amusing I can’t say I blame her.  Apparently Congresswoman Ileana Ros-Lehtinen (R-FL) took a call from President Elect Obama, thought it was a prank and promptly hung up the phone.  Then she took a call from his Chief of Staff, Rahm Emanuel, and hung up on him too.  It took a call from the Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee, Congressman Howard Berman, and a test to make it happen.

Now we all had a good laugh at Sarah Palin when she took a call from a Canadian radio station pretending to be the French President…so I can’t say I blame Representative Ros-Lehtinen!

http://www.politico.com/blogs/thecrypt/1208/RosLehtinen_Hanging_up_on_Obama_pretty_embarrassing.html

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I love how Rahm Emanual was tasked with calling the 2nd time.

Comment by Keith

I had read about this story and could not stop laughing. Was a memo sent out to the rest of the GOP after the Palin incident?

Comment by D




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

