Smart Liberal and Female


National Security Team about to be Unveiled.

It’s like Monday night football…rolling out all the big guns.  Okay, so it’s Monday morning, but whatever!  It’s my blog and I liked it, so I’m going with it.  Here’s a preview of the National Security Team line up…

Roberts Gates will be staying on as Secretary of Defense.  I’m not sure for how long.  I’m hoping for the first year, and then we’ll just have to see how that goes.

Hillary Clinton will be named as Secretary of State.  I think this will be a huge step up from what we’ve had…

Marine Gen. Jim Jones named as the National Security Adviser at the White House.

 Susan Rice named as the United Nations Ambassador.

Arizona Gov. Janet Napolitano will be named as the Homeland Security Secretary.

Eric Holder will be named as Attorney General.

It will definitely be interesting to see all these egos coexist!  If Barack Obama can do it, I have high hopes for his Presidency.  Even if he can’t get them to toe the line all the time, it’ll still make for a good read.

http://www.cnn.com/2008/POLITICS/11/30/transition.wrap/index.html

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

We are screwed. Well, its been a nice country for a couple hundred years. Time to sit under the peace tree, smoke dope and hold the hands of our enemies. Perhaps we call have a good cry, like the embarassment in Denver.

Comment by Dave

I’m sorry you feel that way. I know exercising diplomacy is a foreign concept to people like you, and you make senseless statements like the one above, but I’ll tell you what…I’ll give you $50 if you get in Marine General Jim Jones face and say that to him. I’ve got money on him. And you know what else, I’d give you another $50 to pick you nasty ass off the floor and say that to HRC. I think she’d take you too!

Comment by smartandfemale

Hillary Clinton certainly has the advantage of being well-known already all around the world. She will need less energy to establish connections with other leaders.

Comment by leibold




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

