Smart Liberal and Female


Anyone Ready for 2010?
November 25, 2008, 11:04 pm
Filed under: Election 2009, election 2010, election 2012, politics, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

I’m not sure I am.  I feel like this election is never going to end.  I figure my family has been campaigning actively or working on campaigns since May of 2007, and won’t be done for another 2 weeks…atleast!  Ugh.  So when I hear someone mention the upcoming elections in 2009, 2010, or God forbid 2012, I cringe more than just a little.

However, I came across a pretty interesting article about Senate races to watch in 2010.  Hey, I’ll admit, anything that gets me to a 60 seat Democratic Majority is of great interest to me!  What I found particularly interesting was the idea that Tom Tancredo may run for Senate in Colorado. 

I’m just going to come right out and say the guy’s a nut!  Seriously.  I think he may be a little unhinged.  All I think of when I think of former Congressman Tancredo is that crazy ass ad he ran while campaigning for President.  I’ve pasted below for amusement.  If you haven’t seen it before you may wonder if it is an ad or a spoof.  Humorously enough, it’s a real ad!  What’s even funnier than the B Movie scare tactics is the up-lifting Church like music playing in the background. 

Enjoy. 

http://www.politico.com/news/stories/1108/15755.html

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

