Smart Liberal and Female


In Minnesota the Fun Never Ends

Well, this had to have been one of the ugliest Senate races in the 2008 election cycle.  I had hoped Franken would put Coleman away, but sadly they are in recount with Coleman leading by about 120 votes with 60%  recounted.  I’m a Franken fan.  I loved his books and I was so looking forward to him skewering people when they were dishonest…I guess I’ll have to wait and see like everyone else.

Apparently the recount has been a good time.  The link below shows a peek into the crazy of Minnesota.  Go ahead click on the link, I promise it doesn’t take you to a picture of Michelle Bachmann.

http://gawker.com/5096599/minnesotans-find-voting-for-al-franken-or-norm-coleman-very-difficult

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Dork boy is winning by 180 now by last count in Star Tribune. I’m so ticked that he may be back in Congress by 100 or so votes out of 3 million cast. It also makes me even more mad at Minnesota voters…it’s like they haven’t paid attention for the past eight years.

Comment by liberalrag

Damn. I just flipped through the news and saw 167. However, some are still predicting Franken will win!

http://blog.seattlepi.nwsource.com/seattlepolitics/archives/155199.asp

Comment by smartandfemale

Let’s hope Al can get the last few votes he needs.

Comment by phoenixofdiscordia




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

