Smart Liberal and Female


Foley Comeback? HAHAHA!
November 13, 2008, 8:35 pm
Filed under: politics, Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

“There was never anywhere in those conversations where someone said, ‘Stop,’ or ‘I’m not enjoying this,’ or ‘This is inappropriate’ … but again, I’m the adult here, I’m the congressman,” Foley said. “The fact is I allowed it to happen. That’s where my responsibility lies.”

A little quote from the former Congressman Foley.  Apparently it is okay to talk dirty to teens if they don’t ask you to stop.  HELLO!!??!!  He also goes on to say, they were 17 and nearly men…so it’s not a big deal.  HUH???

I’ll admit I was torn between amusement and shock reading this on the way to work this morning!  At the very least, I figured I’d have something to blog about tonight!  That’s right, I enjoy blogging about other people’s misery.  Don’t like it, don’t read.

http://voices.washingtonpost.com/washingtonpostinvestigations/2008/11/foley_speaks_out.html?nav=rss_blog

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Okay, I was laughing to begin with. “Don’t like it, don’t read” put it over the top!!! I love it!!!

Comment by D

Thanks! So I’m thinking in the near future we should collaborate on an entry! Any thoughts?

Comment by smartandfemale

That could be interesting. Feel free to shoot me an email to the address I have listed with my comments.

Comment by D

You know, sadly, I, quite frankly, agree ith the statement that if they were 17, then they were old enough to make the decision about what was or was not appropriate. Still, that’s a pretty lame defense.

However, that being said, I could fully understand that, perhaps, because of his status, they felt like if they had voiced objetions, he held all the cards and could more or less blackmail them.

As far as Congressman Foley goes, I don’t know nor care enough about his politics or personality to form an opinion on whether he should still be a Congressman.

Comment by phoenixofdiscordia




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

