Smart Liberal and Female


Dean Barkley, 2008’s Ralph Nader?
November 11, 2008, 12:11 am
Filed under: election 2008, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

Okay, so I just went to the Minnesota Secretary of State’s website…I had a comment to an earlier post that I need to verify.  I had said that 2.5 million had voted for Senate in Minnesota.  I was incorrect, more like 2, 885,502…but who’s counting?  Ha!  What I should have written was about 2.5 voted for either Franken or Coleman.  Stupid mistake on my part, thanks for the post.  I do try to be as accurate as possible, but I’ll admit sometimes I get a little excited and miss something. 

Anyway, as I went back I noticed the Independent candidate Dean Barkley drew 437,389 votes.  I started wondering who the Hell is this guy?  After giving his website a quick look, he’s the guy that siphoned off votes for Franken!  I’m kidding, kind of.  I would hazard a guess that not many Barkley voters would have voted for Norm the Worm Coleman… 

http://www.senatorbarkley.com/issues.htm

http://electionresults.sos.state.mn.us/20081104/ElecRslts.asp?M=S&R=all&P=A&Races=”

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

[…] Owe the Republicans or Democrats My Vote: Lisa J.- Ms. Contrarian Jump to Comments Dean Barkley, 2008’s Ralph Nader? – Smart, Female, and Liberal […]

Pingback by Smart, Female, and Independent. I Don’t Owe the Republicans or Democrats My Vote: Lisa J.- Ms. Contrarian « American Heartland Bar and Grill




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

