Smart Liberal and Female


Where Does the Republican Party Go From Here?

Well…to Hell in a hand basket if they don’t change their ways!  Hahahahaha.  Okay, okay.  I’m not being a very gracious winner I know.  I’m not sure after the shenanigans this election they deserve anything except what they got.

I’m grateful to see the Anti-American, real American, and all that other crap didn’t work for them this election.  If anything it completely backfired.  Think about it.  What was John McCain’s message?  I’m a war hero.  Well, okay, I’ll give you that, but remember in 2004 the Republican Party lead by George W. Bush and Karl Rove proved that didn’t mean anything.  The attacks on Senator Kerry pretty much said, we don’t give a shit about your service.  So why would anyone think that McCain could get away with running on that alone?  What was his message?  He offered little to no solution on any of the issues America is facing.  All he had was scare tactics.

In addition, Sarah Palin had no message.  What did that lady say?  She rarely strung together complete sentences.  And when she did, she was launching personal attacks on Barack Obama or claiming to be in “real” America.  She had NO experience to speak of.  She had a pregnant unwed teenage daughter, and it’s hard to advocate abstinence only and morality with all that going on.  And before you get your panties in a bundle, I’m not attacking her for the teenage daughter or the daughter.  I honestly could care less.  However the hypocrisy of it all does stick in my craw.

Another casualty of their own attack ads was Elizabeth Dole.  She didn’t run on her experience.  She didn’t run on her leadership in the American Red Cross.  When the race got tight, she got desperate and stupid and ran a bunch of personal attack ads on her opponent.  She didn’t offer sensible solutions and leadership, she went with hate and fear and Godless crap attack ads.  I can’t say I’ve ever been more disappointed with a Senator.  I had real respect for her, and man on man did she completely lose it.  I’m sure she doesn’t care, but apparently the good people of North Carolina weren’t impressed either.

The question is where do they go from here?  From where I’ve been sitting they’ve got a huge tent and a very small door.  If that door continues to shrink, no one will be able to get in.  And why would they want to?  They have been preaching hate and fear for nearly a decade and it’s finallly caught up with them.  Until they rid themselves of the crazy that has hijacked their party I don’t see much improving.

In addition, they have claimed for years to be the party of less government, however we have the largest government ever!  And it seems when it comes to less government, we are only talking regulation of big business.  When it comes to my body, my religion, or my bedroom they want to regulate the hell out of me.

Tolerance.  Humility.  Acceptance.  Those are three words they just can’t seem to grasp.

http://www.cnn.com/2008/POLITICS/11/06/gop.identity.crisis/index.html

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

They don’t even *know* those words!

Comment by Deborah Rey




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

