Smart Liberal and Female


What is Wrong with Alaska??
November 5, 2008, 6:52 pm
Filed under: election 2008, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , ,

Okay.  Seriously.  WTF is wrong with the people of Alaska.  And I’m not talking about the people who voted for Mark Begich.  I mean you really gotta hand it to Republicans in Alaska.  You just elected a man convicted of seven, I repeat seven, charges of violating federal ethics laws.  Well done.

And I haven’t even mentioned Sarah Palin…  Need I say more?!

http://www.nytimes.com/2008/11/06/us/politics/06senate.html?ref=politics

5 Comments so far
Leave a comment

It’s called Crystal Meth

Comment by averageuscitizen

What about William J. Jefferson, Democratic Congressman from Louisiana? Remember he had $90,000 in bribes shoved in his freezer. On June 4, 2007 a federal grand jury indicted Jefferson on 16 charges related to corruption. Then he goes on to win his primary on October 4, 2008 and he gets re-elected yesterday.

So what is wrong with Louisiana?! (16 > 7)

We have these bad apples on each side. 😉

Comment by theroadtoliberty

Did Jefferson get convicted? I am seriously not sure, but if he was merely indicted, that’s not as bad as being actually found guilty.

If he was convicted, then yeah, you’re right. If he wasn’t, then.. you’re not right, but it’s still pretty bad, so you’re not quite wrong either.

Comment by phoenixofdiscordia

No, he wasn’t convicted so you’re right, it’s not exactly the same. Jefferson is still under indictment, so he’s being tried. But I call for the resignation of Stevens as you do. Although, I would even call for the resignation of Stevens even if he was just indicted. It looks bad for Stevens, as well as Jefferson, and I would not want either in my party.

Comment by theroadtoliberty

Yeah, I agree with you. If I lived in Louisiana, I’d be upset that he ran again, and I’d call for his resignation. As it is, I don’t really have say over whom they elect, and I don’t personally know anyone in Louisiana. Too bad.

Comment by phoenixofdiscordia




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

