Smart Liberal and Female


Election Night…

Well this has brought out so many feelings in me…

First off my husband and I do not see eye to eye when it comes to politics.  He works in the political arena…meaning we have been “campaigning” for the last 18 months.  Seriously…I have often felt that this election was never going to come.  I’ll be grateful to have his Republican ass at home…so I can gloat! 

Now, it’s very exciting tonight to see Obama sweeping the nation.  Big wins for us in Ohio and probably Florida…we shall see.  I am still waiting to see if my state of Virginia does me proud.  The damn polls have been closed for over 2 1/2 hours and we don’t know the outcome.  Count the bleeping votes already! 

I am disappointed to see my hope of a clear majority in the Senate not coming true.  Although, that majority would have been counting that bastard Lieberman…so…you do the math.  I say kick his ass out of our anything.  That traitor can take a hike.  I would like to remind people that the two Maine “RHINOs” (Collins and Snowe) will hopefully vote with us! 

Quite honestly, I don’t know about anyone else, but I am EXHAUSTED.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

