Smart Liberal and Female


Election Night Hot Spots…

What’s up with those not so red anymore states?  That seems to be the question on everyone’s minds. 

I live in one of them, Virginia.  I actually just made what I assume is my last volunteer effort for the Obama-Biden/Warner/Connolly tickets today.  A last minute literature drop on doors.  Now this should have been quick and painless.  It’s a door hang and you are out…however I didn’t make it till about 5:30 PM.  UGH!  Have you ever tried to find houses in the dark?  It’s not a good time!  We did manage to finish our packet, and I’m calling it a wrap.  I hope it was enough. 

States to keep an eye on:  Virginia, Georgia, and Indiana.  All will have numbers out early.  All three were thought to be Republican strongholds.  Virignia is showing Barack Obama with about an 8 point lead (depending on your poll), and the other two states are close.  We NEED one to go blue!!  Two would be great!  And three would mean I could pop open a bottle of super cheap champagne, drink a fair amount, go to bed, and then wake up on November 5th with a hangover, but delighted.

So go vote Virginia!  I want my home state to be the first “red state” to be a “blue state” tomorrow night!!!

http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20081103/ap_on_el_pr/watching_the_returns;_ylt=AsFdVlfYWzWQ5oDTJ5uuMuBp24cA

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Sounds like someone popped open the bubbly a little early. I done told yo’ fat white ass it would be dark at 5 o’clock, but did you listen? Nooooo… When Obama loses Virginia, I’m calling Meet The Press to let them know who’s NOT to blame: It wasn’t a “young voter”, I can tell you that!

All kidding aside – keep your fingers crossed. 🙂

Comment by D-Dawg




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

