Smart Liberal and Female


Beating to the Drum of Charlie Cook

This has to be one of my favorite political sites.  I can remember reading the predictions in 2006 and feeling the excitement.  I can also remember reading the predictions of the primary and feeling gloom.  Self preservation has a way of kicking in.  My husband is a Republican and works in politics, and his guy didn’t make it.  I remember reading it on the Cook Report thinking this guy better be wrong for once. 

Of course he wasn’t!  But that’s another story! 

I have to say today I’m feeling pretty good about where we are for the upcomming election.  This is an exciting time for me.  I have often felt like I’ve been standing on my soapbox alone, and I probably was.  I have always tried to go vote.  Primary, general, Presidential year, and non-Presidential year.  It is so exciting to see so many people engaged! 

Can I just say I can hardly wait.  Gains in the Senate.  Gains in the House.  And taking back the White House.  I’m not sure it gets much better than that…oh wait it will!  WHEN WE WIN!!!

http://www.cookpolitical.com/node/3286

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

