Smart Liberal and Female


Obama in Not so Real Virginia…or is it???
October 21, 2008, 9:59 pm
Filed under: election 2008, Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

So…Senator Obama is speaking tomorrow in Leesburg, Virginia.  Now I’m pretty sure that’s not part of real Virginia, but what the Hell maybe it is.  Who knows at this point where the real and fake Virginia borderlines are and where they meet.  And really come to think about it, do they meet?  Just need to clear with the boss that I can take the time, and then go yank my daughter out of school so she can come with me.  And yes, I am pulling my child out of school to go.  Some things can’t be learned at a desk!  I’m off with Holly (friend that went to VCU Rally with me), her daughter, and mine.  Should be a good time. 

I’ve decided I’m going to try to explain to the girls (7 and 8 years old) that they do not live in the real part of Virginia.  This should make for good conversation.  I’ll post tomorrow with pics!!!

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I just told my husband of my great plan with the girls. He said I’m just going to confuse them! Zoey (that’s my kid) is confused about where she lives as it is! Which on one hand is funny, on the other pretty sad. We used to live in Fake Virignia, moved to California (which surely can’t be real), and back again in a little under a year. So it’s been a wild and exciting ride for our family. I figure at the very least the girls will go back to school and get to tell their teachers they saw the next President of the United States and explain that they don’t live in the Real Virginia!!

Comment by smartandfemale

Good luck!! I wish I could make one of his rallies but I can’t get out of work for anything right now. If you get close to him, give him your best wishes with his grandmother. I know he’s pausing his campaign to be with her in Hawaii for a couple days.

Comment by D




Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

