Smart Liberal and Female


Congresswoman Michelle Bachmann…Who?

Okay, so I see my former state of Minnesota is making headlines again, unfortunately not good ones!  So my first reaction to this is, huh?  Then who the Hell is that?  Now I can probably name 90-95 Senators off the top of my head, but when it comes to the House of Representatives I’ll admit I’m not as sharp.  I can maybe name 50.  The House is always a puzzle to me.  First of all, there are how many?  435?  Okay, that’s a lot of people.  Second of all, they hold elections every two years.  Ugh.  That’s a lot for anyone to keep track of!

So I see this Congresswoman from Minnesota saying Barack Obama is un-American.  Good God.  Are we back to this, AGAIN?  I’m pretty sure Joe McCarthy did this for us in…oh 1950 (had to look up).  Needless to say it’s not a time in historty any of us are proud of.  Now Michelle Bachman apparently feels it’s a good time to start.  WRONG.  Check out fun article below.

http://www.politico.com/news/stories/1008/14684.html

First of all I think people should send the good Congresswoman a funny little message.  Below is her email address.  It could say…

     A.  I’ve picked up a gun and served my country.  I support Barack Obama.  Does that make me un-American?

     B.  I’m a public school teacher, leading America’s youth to a better tomorrow.  I support Barack Obama.  Does that make me un-American?

     C.  I work for the federal government as (fill in the blank).  I support Barack Obama.  Does that make me un-American too?

     D.  I walk door to door and make phone calls for Barack Obama.  Exercising one of the greatest rights gauranteed by the Constitution.  Does that make me un-American?

     E.  You are an idiot.

     F.  Make up your own snarky little email and send it off.  Or use any combination above.

http://bachmann.house.gov/Email_zip.htm

Now apparently the good Congresswoman has a very high volume of emails and isn’t able to answer unless you are from her district.  Does that mean she’s un-American to the rest of us?  Anyway, that district includes St. Cloud…zip code 56301 should work if you want to send our friend Congresswoman “I hate all Americans except those living in the 6th Congressional District” Bachmann an email. 

Now does she really hate us, probably not.  Maybe?  You be the judge.  But I think she should answer the question.  Don’t you?  haha…see how easy it was to do.  Took a little imagination, about 5 minutes of time, and a smart ass like me to create.  Not very well done of you Congresswoman.  WE EXPECT BETTER!!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

