Smart Liberal and Female


Bill Clinton rallies Team Obama at VCU

Okay.  So my friend Holly and I headed to Richmond last night.  We were very excited.  We listened to some great music on the way down.  Got passed by a Suburban with horrible bumper stickers (Vote McCain not Hussein).  Got stuck in traffic clear to Woodbridge!  UGH!  If you’ve ever travelled the 95 you know exactly what I am talking about!  Got to Richmond, found the venue (thank God), parked and walked up. 

I’m not sure how many were there, but it seemed like a lot.  The energy was very positive!  Bill Clinton clearly spoke to the fact that Barack Obama and Hillary Clinton are on the same page and same team.  TEAM OBAMA.  He talked about the fact that Obama “gets it”.  Can I also say that guy is like a rock star, people were clamoring to get to shake his hand.  Okay, okay, so was I!!

Then after the rally we went to stand on the street across from the McCain people.  “Yes We Can” and “Obama” were the chants of the night.  I’m not sure what the McCain people were saying, but there was one guy yelling, “Ask for forgiveness.”  I have no idea what that was all about!  I also saw some other veterans.  Which is always exciting for me.  We had a few people on our side want to go “negative”.  We quickly discouraged that.  My argument for staying positive is… RIGHT IS ON OUR SIDE, WE ARE WINNING!

There is just no need to engage in unhealthy behavior.  My friend Holly summed it up pretty well, “Would Barack Obama be proud of your behavior right now?”  That’s a pretty good barometer for people attending rallies.  We pretty much quelled any negativity and stayed on message. 

Below is a link to me at the rally.  I’m the nutty blond holding the sign, “When Women Vote Democrats Win.”  I have to say it was a great night!!

http://www.flickr.com/photos/barackobamadotcom/2937088458/in/set-72157607973525300/

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

