Smart Liberal and Female


The Road to 60.

Okay.  Just when I thought we were done, I’ve realized we are not!  WHOO HOO!!

I earlier called Alaska for convicted felon (isn’t that fun?) Ted Stevens, but Begich is gaining steadily.  He is now leading by 2,374 votes.  Alaska…I’m getting prouder by the count.

http://www.google.com/hostednews/ap/article/ALeqM5gZXmpL3-GlWbhbGKemFmCm_bPPmQD94HKMN80

In addition, we have a Senate run off in Georgia.  Jim Martin is seeking to upset the Republican Party’s nasty Saxby Chambliss.  Yeah, I hate that guy.  I know I’ve mentioned it before, but it really doesn’t get old for me.  I’ve also mentioned every Democrat possible should get their behinds to Georgia to give Jim Martin a hand…and that includes our President Elect Barack Obama.

http://news.bostonherald.com/news/2008/view.bg?articleid=1133013&srvc=2008campnews&position=4

And the final race to reach 60 brings me to one of my favorite states, Minnesota.  This is Paul Wellstone’s seat.  It will always be Senator Wellstone’s seat to me.  They are currently getting ready to start the recount between Al Franken (I’ll admit I’m a fan…love that guy’s books) and Norm the suit wearing worm Coleman.  Now from what I hear the recount may favor Franken.  Apparently the districts with issues are Franken friendly territory, so keep your fingers crossed! 

http://www.foxnews.com/politics/2008/11/18/minnesota-recount-hands-diverse-board/

So…we need Alaska, Georgia, and Minnesota to see our dream of 60 come true.  Keep your fingers crossed…or better yet, uncross those fingers and make some phone calls!!!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

WordPress.com

WordPress.com is the best place for your personal blog or business site.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 250 other followers

